2019 Award Recipients

The following SUNA members and SUNA chapters were recognized with awards at the SUNA uroLogic Conference in Orlando in September 2019.

President's Trophies

In Recognition of Outstanding Contributions to the Specialty of Urologic Nursing
Katherine Marchese, ANP-BC, CWOCN, CUNP

In Recognition of Outstanding Contributions to SUNA
Gwendolyn Hooper, PhD, APRN, CUNP

Chapter of the Year Awards

Arizona #406 (Small Chapter)
Mississippi Valley #301 (Large Chapter)

Ardeth Hale Leadership Award

Michelle Radke, LPN, CUA

uroLogic Conference Scholarships

Rachael Conner, RN, CURN
Meghan Johnson, RN
Brianne Pintavalle, LPN
Tia Rapps, BSN, RN, CURN

uroLogic Registration Scholarships

Arthur T. Evans Scholarship - Tracey Young, MSN, RN
Past Presidents Scholarship - Ashley Read, MS, NP-C

NAFC Continence Care Award

Glenn Sulley, BS, RN, CURN

LABORIE Comprehensive Urodynamics Course Complimentary Registration Scholarship

Lee Ann Boyd, ARNP, CUNP

Jan LeBouton Certification Scholarship

Stephanie Tomicich, NP

Macfarlane Award

Molly Tucker, FNP-BC, CUNP

Urologic Nursing Excellence Awards

Patricia Bates Novice Literary Excellence Award
Jennifer L. Cera, DNP, APRN-NP, WHNP-BC; Janice J. Twiss, PhD, APRN-NP, WHNP-BC; Leeza Struwe, PhD, RN
"Implementing a Nurse Practitioner-Led Delivery Model for Continence Care within Community Fitness Facilities"

Outstanding Reviewer Award
Karen Sasso, MSN, BSN, RN, APN, CCCN-AP

Conference App Leaderboard Winners

Amy Elizabeth Falke
Karen George
Rachel Marie Lucas