2018 Award Recipients

The following SUNA members and SUNA chapters were recognized with awards at the SUNA uroLogic Conference in San Diego in October 2018.

President's Trophies

In Recognition of Outstanding Contributions to the Specialty of Urologic Nursing
Donna Thompson, MSN, CRNP, FNP-BC, CCCN

In Recognition of Outstanding Contributions to SUNA
Frances Foley, MHA, RN, CURN

Member of the Year Award

Janice Beckman, RN

Chapter of the Year Awards

Syracuse #110 (Small Chapter)
Mississippi Valley #301 (Large Chapter)

Chapter Enhancement Scholarship

Syracuse #110

Ardeth Hale Leadership Award

Cheryl LeCroy, MSN, RN

Ron Brady Career Mobility Scholarship

Stacy Wright, BSN, RN

uroLogic Conference Scholarships

Janice Steele Allwood, MS, ARNP, CUNP
Rachelle Fawcett, RN, ONC
Teresa Lim, RN

uroLogic Registration Scholarships

Arthur T. Evans Scholarship - Nicole Boesch, CMA, CUA
Past Presidents Scholarship - Linda Abriel, MSN, RN, ANP

NAFC Continence Care Award

Darla Cleaves, BSN, RNFA, CURN, CNOR

LABORIE Comprehensive Urodynamics Course Complimentary Registration Scholarship

Linda Wood, ANP-BC

Jan LeBouton Certification Scholarship

Kevin Trimble, MSN, FNP-BC

Macfarlane Award

Nicole Boesch, CUA
Debbie Broyles, CURN

Urologic Nursing Excellence Awards

Catherine-Ann Lawrence Literary Excellence Award
Christine Bradway, PhD, CRNP, FAAN, AGSF; Helene Moriarty, PhD, RN, FAAN; Lisette Bunting-Perry, PhD, RN; and Joanne P. Robinson, PhD, RN, FAAN
"Caring for Men with Lower Urinary Tract Symptoms and Parkinson’s Disease: Coping Experiences of Female Spouses"

Patricia Bates Novice Literary Excellence Award
Holly Milotte, RN; Diane L. Carroll, PhD, RN; and Amanda Coakley, PhD, RN
"The Effect of a Therapeutic Pillow on Pain Following Nephrectomy: A Randomized Clinical Trial"

Outstanding Reviewer Award
MiChelle McGarry, MSN, CPNP, CUNP, FAANP