2007 Award Recipients

The following SUNA members and SUNA chapters were recognized with awards at SUNA's 38th Annual Conference in Phoenix in October 2007.

President's Trophies

In Recognition of Outstanding Contributions to the Specialty of Urologic Nursing
Jerome Marley and Gordon Frith

In Recognition of Outstanding Contributions to SUNA
Cynthia Dobmeyer-Dittrich

Chapter Awards

Chapter of the Year
Upper Midwest

Little Chapter with a Big Heart
Central New York

Exceptional New Chapter
Central Florida

Most Improved Chapter

Chapter With Best Communication
Great Lakes

Chapter with Exceptional Educational Programs
Research Triangle

Chapter with Exceptional Contribution to SUNA
Northern California

Chapter with Exceptional Community Activity
Central Virginia

Regional Members of the Year

Joan Colella

Tina Yancey

North Central
Kathy Marchese

Jan Jensen and Linda Adams

Lectureships Awards

Arthur T. Evans Lectureship
Glenn Sulley, BSN, RN, CURN
“Sacral Nerve Stimluation”

Russell Church Memorial Lectureship
Polly Gerber Zimmerman, MBA, MS, RN, CEN, FAEN
“What's Wrong with this Picture: Picking Up Key Aspects in a Patient Presentation”

Patricia Putetti Memorial Lectureship
Cheryl LeCroy, MS, RN
“Everything You Ever Wanted to Know about Urodynamics but Were Afraid to Ask”

Ian Murchie Thompson Memorial Lectureship
Leanne Schimke, MSN, FNP-C, CUNP, CRNP
“Microscopic Hematuria Evaluation”

Vance Caselman Lectureship
Mari Olsen, BSN, RN, and Suzanne Leckness, BSN, RN
“Learning Through Play”

Wyland Leadbetter Lectureship
Shelly King, MSN, RN, CPNP, and Valre Welch, MSN, RN, CPNP
“Update on Common Pediatric Urological Conditions”

Past Presidents’ Lectureship
Paula Forest, MSN, OCN, GNP, CHPN, ARNP
“Hospice, Palliative Care, End of Life Care: Just What Kind of Care Are We Giving as Our Patients Die?”

Ron Brady Career Mobility Scholarship

Jeff Albaugh

Macfarlane Award

Kathleen Fonder
Mary Jo Forte

Jan LeBouton Certification Scholarship

Todd Morningstar

Recruiter of the Year

Gina Powley

Suszette McKay Memorial Excellence in Urologic Nursing Award

Olive Adriano

Urologic Nursing Writer's Awards

2006-2007 Urologic Nursing Catherine-Ann Lawrence Literary Excellence Awards
Cheryl LeCroy, MSN, RN
“Games as an Innovative Teaching Strategy for Overactive Bladder and BPH” (published October 2006)

Karen Sasso, MSN, RN, APN, CCCN
"The Colpexin™ Sphere: A New Conservative Management Option for Pelvic Organ Prolapse” (published December 2006)

2006-2007 Urologic Nursing Novice Literary Excellence Awards
Jo Ann Kleier, EdD, PhD, ARNP, CURN
“Language Adaptation and Testing of the Prostate Health Questionnaire for Jamaican and Haitian Men” (published August 2006)